The wrong god

This morning I got up and went to the dresser to put on my watch and ring. Normally I place my ring over one ear of the tiny statue of Bastet that sits on my dresser… but it wasn’t there! I panicked, running around the house looking for it.

On occasion, I have left my ring on the coffee table in the den; did the cat get it, and knock it onto the floor so he could bat it around? (I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard the sound of nickels and dimes hitting the floor, only to enter the room and find Mini delightedly chasing a rolling coin.)

Not there, couldn’t find it, oh dear!

Back to the dresser in the bedroom… and there was my ring, hooked over one of the long, slender ears of Anubis!

I had placed it on the wrong god.

Leave a Reply

